The Cartoon Network Hotel: A Must for Families!

This might be Pennsylvania’s best-kept secret

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

--

I didn’t even know it existed. But when the MLK long weekend rolled around, my 7-year-old son didn’t want to go anywhere I suggested.

“Can’t we just go to a hotel with a Steven Universe theme?” he asked.

“That doesn’t exist!”

“How do you know? Just Google it,” he said.

“Okay, fine.”

With him standing behind my desk chair, I typed in “Steven Universe hotel” and lo and behold, up popped the Steven Universe dream suite at the Cartoon Network Hotel in Lancaster, PA.

“See?!” he said. “Let’s go.”

Five minutes later, he was packing his suitcase and cheeseburger backpack (from the show), even though the trip was days away.

How had I not heard about this hotel? I wondered. I have four kids and get all sorts of ads and marketing for endless amusements. This was like the best-kept secret of Pennsylvania. I was all in.

And you should be, too!

--

--

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

Host of Moms Don’t Have Time to Read Books. Author, Blank and Bookends. Co-founder Zibby Books publishing house and Zibby's Bookshop in Santa Monica. Mom of 4.