2015 so far…

Mona Loise
The Yellow Box
Published in
3 min readFeb 11, 2015

Let me start off by saying that this post is probably going to end up as a photo-dump or a really random update post. My life has been a bore lately — a routine I can’t break out of. But don’t get me wrong, 2015 has been pretty good so far.

I welcomed the new year with my boyfriend. We were supposed to go to Solaire’s NYE countdown, but of course, being the typical Casey & Mona, we cancelled at the last-minute and decided to stay at home and eat two boxed of pizza + a box of chicken and mojos. Yup, nothing new here.

pizzachicken
fireworks

We went to Laguna afterwards to celebrate the New Year together with his family, just as what we do every year.

castroplusme
caseyme
footspa

I’ve also been playing Guild Wars 2 since the second week of January and it IS the best MMORPG I’ve ever played. I was supposed to play WoW or FFXIV but I didn’t know if I was ready to pay a subscription fee just to play a game, but alas! I found Guild Wars 2! It’s just wonderful. I love everything about it. Oh, and there’s also an upcoming expansion pack which makes everything even better! Let me just link you to Angry Joe’s video so you’d understand what I’m talking about: Guild Wars 2, Angry Joe’s Review. PS: That video was made back in 2009 so additional to all the things he said, there are already improvements and more content.

guildwars2

I’m also doing a Goodreads reading challenge as I do every year. My goal is to read 200 books this 2015, 50 more books compared to last year. I’m currently on track and I hope I could complete my goal! Haha! Right now, I’m reading the Death Note manga, which is pretty awesome by the way. I thought it would be pretty dark and creepy that’s why I didn’t bother reading it before, but it’s not. Well, it’s a bit dark, yes, but not that dark that would actually haunt you.

Hm, I guess that’s how my 2015 is so far plus the college life routine, which is okay by the way. I’m currently on my third term and exams are coming up (Nooooo!). Well, 2015 still has a long way to go anyway, who knows what would happen. But I sure am looking forward to it.

--

--