Eight Little Things: #1

Mona Loise
The Yellow Box
Published in
3 min readDec 19, 2014
Eight-Little-Things-1

I’m starting a new segment on my blog called “Eight Little Things.” Basically, it’s where I post eight little things (duh) that made me smile. Well, who knows, maybe someday I’ll look back at these and realize they’re actually big things.

1// Me Time

I’ve been having a looott of me-times lately, especially during last term where I go straight to coffee shops during my breaks and just stay there doing whatever — either study for my class, watch shows, read a book, or just people watch. As I am such a big introvert, I needed this alone time. I have a lot of things going on lately and those times were I could just relax for a few hours and just be by myself before going back to the ~world~.

2// Short-Haired

This is the first time I had a haircut this short since forever. Ever since I was a little girl, my Papá didn’t want my hair short. He loved my long hair and the thought of cutting my hair would anger him. Really. But I did it. I cut my hair short and I love it! I said to myself it’s just hair and if ever I don’t like it, it will grow back sooner or later. I’m done thinking of what-ifs. And here I am, now short-haired. I swear, I don’t know if I would ever go back to having a hair so long — maybe someday, but I’m sure it’s not happening soon.

3// MADFest 2014

I blogged about my #MADFest2014 experience the other day and what can I say, I’m still in awe. Haha! It’s been weeks since the festival and I sometimes still catch myself singing the songs performed by the bands and Kimbra. (oops!)

4// Driving

I’m now driving (!!!) regularly and I feel so adult-y thinking about gas, tolls, parking, and car maintenance… (haha!) I am so grateful though. Driving made my daily commute to school 80% better. Personally, I’d rather be stuck in traffic and still be comfortable, than be inside a veeerrryyy crowded LRT car with unruly passengers. Good bye, LRT!!

5// Storm

Aaahhh, my sweet sweet Storm. A clingy cat who goes ninja at times. I don’t know what I would do without this cat in my condo. I’ll go cray!!

6// Potato Corner fries

Enough said. (Who doesn’t want Potato Corner??)

7// Good grades

My second term is finally over and I’m so glad I got good grades! (Except in one subject where I’m pretty sure the prof hates me because I did everything well and he still gave me a 1.5. Boooo! Well, there goes my chance of being a dean’s lister.)

8// Hello again, blogging

I’m thrilled to be back in the blogosphere. I wouldn’t promise that I’ll be blogging that regularly anymore because that always gets broken, but I swear wouldn’t be always in a long hiatus. :)

--

--