Storm,

Mona Loise
The Yellow Box
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2015

April 24, 2015 at around 5:40PM, the world lost you.

Storm, b&w box

I can’t fathom the pain I’m going through knowing I’ll never see you again, knowing I’ll never hug you or fill you up with kisses, never feel your headbutts, never hear you meow or purr, never feel your warmth whenever we cuddle. Everything happened so fast. We were even snuggling ten minutes before it happened…and then in just less than three minutes, you left.

Storm, first day
Storm, baby

I can still remember the day I got you around three years ago. You were this fragile little kitty that I was so afraid to hug because I might not contain my giddiness and squish you too hard, haha! As time goes by, you grew up to be this wonderful clingy cat. I mean, yes, you weren’t perfect. You have scratched almost every single furniture in the condo, you sometimes poop outside your litter box, but you know what? Those really aren’t important. I didn’t care. Because you, my Storm, are special. Because I love you. And I couldn’t ask for more.

Storm, sitting
Storm, stare
Storm, orange blanky

I am so sorry I failed you, Storm. I really am so sorry. If only the Doctor were real, I’d beg him to please turn back time and I’ll make sure what happened will never happen even if it’s a fixed point in the space-time continuum. But no, life doesn’t work that way. Something bad happens and you need to suck it up and grab the bull by the horn. It will be hard — extremely hard. It’s going to be too painful, but I know I have to.

Storm and I

It hurts me so much, but I have to say goodbye. Again, I really am so sorry. I’d like to believe that I’ve given you a wonderful life — you were very much-loved, cared for, and so spoiled (haha!). I honestly don’t know how to say goodbye yet, but I promise you, you will always be in my heart. You will always be the Storm, the Ninja Cat. You are and will always be my baby Storm. Wherever you are now, I want to thank you so much for those three wonderful years. I miss you so much and I probably will always do. I love you so much, my Stormyboo, I always will. Goodbye.

Storm, pants sitting
Storm, lying down

--

--