Block 20

Chetna Parekh
Monday Morning Musings
1 min readApr 22, 2019

For the past few months, I have been tracking how I spend my time in blocks of 20 minutes. (Among other things like my steps, habits, mood and expenses- more on those later)

Block 20 has emerged as a sophisticated system of time tracking for me. It all started as a simple account in a notebook of the highlights of my day so I could be mindful of how my time was being spent.

In this journey so far, I’ve gained the following:

1. I have realised that I have a lot more control over my time than I previously thought. And I am sure if you attempt time tracking, you will have the same experience no matter your current stage in life.

2. I have realised that I am capable of doing a lot more with my time.

3. I have also realised that time runs at different speeds at different times based on your level of focus.

4. I get more value from my time and feel more confident about the choices I make.

Once you start tracking time, you realise that it is the same as budgeting for your money. It helps you spend your time effectively on things that matter to you.

--

--