Derek Sivers podcast

Chetna Parekh
Monday Morning Musings
1 min readNov 4, 2019

Two days ago, I got an email with the same subject line above- ‘Derek Sivers podcast’. A screenshot of the email is below.

Here is what makes Derek Sivers one of my favorite entrepreneurs and authors:

1. He does things his own way. His episodes are 1–2 mins long only- rarely heard of in the podcast world. That’s exactly how he started and grew his business- CDBaby.

2. I clicked on the link in his email expecting to see 2–3 episodes out. He’s posted 38 episodes in about 40 days. He gets to work and doesn’t fool around. But also, he announced it only after he was confident about doing this regularly.

3. Because he said this in his email- ‘I don’t earn anything from this, and don’t want to. I like putting ideas into the world and connecting with people. That’s all.’

You can check his podcast out here. I heard 3–4 episodes while typing this out and I enjoyed them a lot.

--

--