Rules of Life (May 25th 2013)

Chetna Parekh
Monday Morning Musings
1 min readNov 30, 2016

In going through some old notes on my phone, I came across these ‘Rules of Life’ I had written in May 2013. I still agree with some and some are just funny but I shall let you decide.

Here we go:

- Life is simple. What’s difficult is the path to realizing how simple life can be

- Spend money on faster internet over pretty things

- Marry for Love. Love for each other and each other’s weirdness

- Before judging others, think of 3 things you wouldn’t like to be judged for

- Be genuinely interested in other people’s stories

- Making lists is fun. Checking items off a list is even more fun

- Read! Everything!!!

- When explaining things to others, keep it simple

- Do a class in sign language

- Do one new thing everyday

- Always keep your nails clean

- Always address people by their names

--

--