3 Jobs that Got Me Addicted to Making Money

Hustle culture and “grinding” are more important now than ever before

Jordan Mendiola
Money Clip

--

Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

Hello everyone. My name is Jordan Mendiola, and I have money addiction.

Ever since I started my first job working for minimum wage at a movie theater at 16, I have been addicted to earning money.

Even if my only days free of sporting commitments were the weekends, I found a way to squeeze in two eight-hour shifts.

I am no different from many millennials in today’s age.

If you’re reading this, I want to share a few jobs that have been life-changing for me. The jobs I plan to mention are something that everyone has a fair chance at utilizing as tools for success in their lives.

Earning as much money as possible and putting it towards savings, investments, and beyond to build future stability is the addiction.

In High school and beyond, I have found ways to create multiple streams of income at any given point in time and you have probably done the same.

I want my money to work for me.

Now that I’ve made my way into my early twenties, I feel like I have a generally better idea on how my money addiction came to be. It’s the journey of…

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Money Clip

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!