Apple TV+ is Hot Garbage

Take the free trial, but don’t give them your money

Jordan Fraser
Money Clip

--

Photo by Jens Kreuter on Unsplash

Over Christmas, I was lucky enough to be given two incredible gifts from my family. They pooled all their resources and bought me a 4K tv and an Apple TV 4K.

Both of these presents were incredibly thoughtful and came with an exciting bonus gift.
With the Apple TV, Apple included a year of free access to Apple TV+ their brand new streaming service, what could be better?

At first, I was wary because, unlike its predecessors, the Apple TV 4K is incapable of downloading content to be watched offline. I understand not being able to download 4K content since it would quickly fill up the included storage, but even on the lowest quality, nothing can be downloaded. A serious bummer.

This means that all of my content must be streamed at all times, a feature that, in my mind, rendered the Apple TV device completely useless.

In spite of my skepticism, though, I was quickly proven wrong. Even on my very average wifi, the Apple TV device streamed the TV shows I’d bought on iTunes almost perfectly.
My success rate was about 90% since I figured I was only getting interruptions about 10% of the time.
I couldn’t believe my luck and figured that Apple had cracked the code to streaming content through…

--

--