Does Disney Vacation Club Save You Money?

The controversial program that Disney sells as an “investment”

Jordan Fraser
Money Clip

--

Photo by Ryan Wallace on Unsplash

There is no fan in the world quite like a Disney fan.

I got to know Disney fans really well during the years I spent working at Walt Disney World and Disney Cruise Line.
I don’t consider myself a ‘Disney fan’ because as you’ll know if you’ve read some of my previous stories, I’m often quite critical of Disney.

But I do love talking about the company and take almost any opportunity to do so, so perhaps I’m a Disney enthusiast.
But I digress, despite my years spent at Disney, I never really understood the Disney Vacation Club.

I knew they had booths on the Disney Cruise ship I worked on (Disney Wonder), and I knew that each year they had dedicated cruises just for members.
I knew that they were a club, and I knew it was probably a timeshare scheme, but I always wanted to know more.

I decided to look into it after Disney revealed details about the Star Wars: Intergalactic Starcruiser hotel at D23 conference last year.

This new hotel will be a three day, two night Star Wars experience for hotel guests.
The idea is that guests will all arrive at the same time, choose a…

--

--