Gaia; The Craziest Streaming Service or The Most Dangerous?

Who’s paying for this madness?

Jordan Fraser
Money Clip

--

Photo by Marat Gilyadzinov on Unsplash

For the past week, whenever I log into Facebook, I’m constantly bombarded with advertisements for the streaming service Gaia.

I suspect that Google has sold the analytics that tracked the research I did while writing my previous stories concerning the streaming wars.

Because of these analytics, Facebook is now targeting streaming service ads at me because I appear to be the ideal customer for those services.
However, if they ever actually read the stories I wrote after doing all that research, they’d probably feel differently…

After my eighth experience being served ads for Gaia, I finally decided to look into it.
Just judging by the photos on their Facebook page, they struck me as a somewhat lower quality option when compared to Netflix.

They also struck me as completely freaking insane.

--

--