Is Skillshare the True Online Goldmine?

There are stacks of cash lining the Skillshare table

Jordan Fraser
Money Clip

--

Photo by ThisisEngineering RAEng on Unsplash

Have I been asleep for the past several years? Why haven’t I been hearing more about Skillshare?

Medium is the largest collection of people on the planet who regularly discuss ways in which they can make money on platforms other than Medium. Since I joined three years ago, I’ve read hundreds of articles about how to make money on KDP, YouTube, Fiverr, and individual blogs.

But since arriving here, I can’t think of even one time that I’ve read a positive review of teaching on Skillshare, even while perusing clickbait listicles about literally every way one can make money online. Why would these articles talk about surveys and content mills but not Skillshare? I have no idea.

Mother Knows Best

Skillshare came onto my radar over a year ago when my mother decided to give it a try. She is a visual artist, having spent the last twenty years creating giant works of abstract art that adorned the walls of the many houses I grew up in.

She’d never found much of a market for her art in the small towns I grew up in. They were weird and wonderful, humungous and expensive. I couldn’t believe how many years she tried and tried, seemingly never even considering giving…

--

--