Interested in Self-Publishing Books as a Side Hustle? Read this first…

My Amazon KDP revenue breakdown from 3 books in 3 years

Frankie Calkins
Money Resolution

--

Author with his self-published books

Today I’m going to answer the most common questions I get about self-publishing via Kindle Direct Publishing:

  • Why self-publish, and why KDP to do so?
  • How long does it take to write and publish a book?
  • How much net profit do I make from self-publishing?
  • Will I write a 4th book?

In the end, I’ll share a free resource that’ll help many of you out there get started with self-publishing.

My name is Frankie author of three personal finance books: The Money Resolution, Money, You Can Hack It, and my latest Save Half, Retire Fast. All 3 books are available on Amazon in ebook, paperback, and hardcover formats. My first two are also available as audiobooks that I narrated.

1. Why self-publish, and why KDP to do so?

First off, I self-publish because I have full control over what I write about, when I write it, and how I promote it. It’s as simple as that. I enjoy the freedom to structure books how I want, include personality and humor, and be myself with my writing without overthinking it. A big publisher could…

--

--

Frankie Calkins
Money Resolution

M. Ed. Seattle, WA. Marketing Director by day. Personal finance YouTuber, author & course creator by night. Find my books on Amazon: https://amzn.to/40cHWW9