Have You Ever Actually Mastered the Basics of Making Money?

Matthew Kent
MoneyBrain
Published in
7 min readSep 13, 2018

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Let me ask you a question, how many ways do you think there are to make money?

Most people never ask themselves this question, which is unfortunate because it means they never think about the foundation of making money.

While you think about it, I’ll tell you that I think there are at least two pretty good answers to this question, although I think one is much better and more helpful than the other.

The first good answer is infinite. There are infinite ways to make money. You can think of making money in ways that I can’t, I can think of making money in ways that you can’t. Many of the ways people are making money now (like sponsored posts on Instagram) didn’t exist 10 years ago. 10 Years from now, people will be making money in ways that none of us have yet thought of.

But there’s another answer, one that I think is better:

One

There is only one way to make money.

--

--

Matthew Kent
MoneyBrain

Done settling for average. Now I have my sights set on awesome 😎 Get “The Ultimate Daily Checklist,” my free ebook on productivity: http://bit.ly/2pTziwr