Humor

How I Made $2,000,000 From Trading Crypto

Follow this same proven strategy to get filthy rich, too

Alex Bentley
Money vs. Machine
Published in
4 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Photo from Pexels

There I was, huddled over my laptop in the living room.

The screen glowing green.

Green because the crypto market was up. Altcoins were hitting all-time highs.

I was in my pajamas, and I had been there for days.

My wife walked in and asked, “What are you doing?”

How do you explain cryptocurrency to a noob?

“Well, there’s this thing called the blockchain. It’s all the rage!”

She looked at me blankly, then shook her head and walked away.

I guess she wasn’t interested.

I turned back to my laptop and carried on. Tapping a few keys on the keyboard.

My eyes were blurry and bloodshot from looking at graphs for too long. I hadn’t bothered to shave or shower for three days.

I felt like a zombie. But it was worth it!

Waiting for the Right Moment to Buy In

The hard-fork had just happened. Bitcoin Cash got released to the miners.

--

--

Alex Bentley
Money vs. Machine

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.