A Conversation with Adulthood (Do you want to kill me?)

Written by: Toyosi Adebusuyi

Toyosi
More Moni
3 min readApr 25, 2023

--

Have you ever felt like adulthood is out to get you? Like it’s just a never-ending cycle of stress, bills, and headaches? Well, that’s exactly how we felt, and we weren’t going to take it anymore. So, we summoned Adulthood to our HQ for a little chat. Here’s how it went.

Moni: Why are you always late and full of excuses? Do you want to kill us with stress?

Adulthood: Oh, come on! What’s this supposed to mean?

Moni: Are you kidding me? You kept us waiting for hours, and now you just waltz in here like you own the place.

Adulthood: Oh, here we go again. What do you want from me?

Moni: We want answers, Adulthood. Why do you have to be such a pain in the butt?

Adulthood: Look, I didn’t come here to get roasted. Can we get to the point, please?

Moni: Fine. We just want to know why you keep creating problems for people and maybe reach some agreement that could just help everyone out.

Adulthood: Haha! Well, I have to keep people on their toes, don’t I? I mean, if everyone went through life without any challenges, it would be pretty boring, right?

Moni: I completely agree and that’s why I exist — to help people be prepared for life’s challenges, assisting them to save money and build lasting wealth.

Adulthood: Lasting wealth, huh? That’s easier said than done.

Moni: I know it can be tough, but that’s where I come in. With Moni, people can set up a reserve plan and earn up to 21% interest on their savings, or a safebox plan and earn up to 19% interest. That way, they can start building a financial cushion and be better prepared for whatever life throws their way.

Adulthood: Okay, that does sound pretty good. But, let’s be honest — even with a little cushion, people are still going to run into problems. Life’s not exactly easy.

Moni: Hehehe! Oh, I know that better than anyone. But the thing is, if people are financially stable, they’ll be better equipped to handle those problems when they arise. Plus, they’ll have a little peace of mind along the way.

Adulthood: Peace of mind, huh? I’ll believe it when I see it.

Moni: Well, why don’t you try it out for yourself, Adulthood? Open up the Moni app and start saving. You might even find that you like having a little financial stability.

Adulthood: Oh yeah, because that’s exactly what I need — more stability in my life.

Moni: Well, it’s worth a shot, isn’t it? And who knows, maybe one day we’ll even be friends.

Adulthood: Yeah, right. Let’s not get carried away. So, how exactly does Moni work?

Moni: It’s easy. Once you download the app, you can set up a reserve plan or a safebox plan. With the reserve plan, you can earn up to 21% interest on your savings, and with the safebox plan, you can earn up to 19% interest. It’s a great way to start building your savings and achieving financial stability.

Adulthood: Okay, I’m intrigued. But what makes Moni different from all the other financial apps out there?

Moni: Well, for one thing, we’re incredibly user-friendly- we make it easy for anyone to start saving. Plus, we offer some of the highest interest rates in the industry, so you can earn more money while you save.

Adulthood: That does sound pretty good. But what if I need my money in a hurry?

Moni: No problem. With the safebox plan, you can withdraw your savings at any time, with no fees or penalties. So you’ll always have access to your money when you need it.

Adulthood: Okay, I’m sold. I’ll give Moni a try and see if it helps me be a little less of a pain in the butt.

Moni: I think you’ll find that having a little financial stability can be pretty nice. Thanks for chatting with me today, Adulthood.

--

--