About Monochromatic Publication

John
Monochromatic
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

Photo by Bhaumik Shrivastava on Unsplash

My mother has a habit that I consider somewhat predictable in her.

She always loves to tell the same stories that have great meaning for her. She always tells her stories while showing her guests a large number of photos, recounting what has been experienced. She has a blue-painted metal drawer to preserve her memories.

From the time I was practically a baby, she has taught me the importance of keeping those memories alive. Reliving our stories, our experiences, our learnings is what makes us human. It’s something we have always done throughout history but in different ways, starting with the first manuscripts up to the incredible technology of creating videos. For my mother, photos are her best way for conversing about her memories.

I still consider myself a young person at just 38 years old. However, if I aspire to live to my father’s age (80), it means I would be close to halfway through this thing we call life. I consider that the half I have practically already lived was a learning process to understand a bit about this world. Now I would like to spend that other half doing something meaningful for that world that I am still trying to understand.

On the other hand, I have two wonderful children to whom I owe many of the best moments of my life and who have given me the best life lessons. One thinks before…

--

--

John
Monochromatic

I am not just a coffee-lover; I am also an engineer, a loving husband, a dedicated father, a passionate book lover, and everything in between.