SPAIN.Barcelona

Daria Dubois
MONO.D
Published in
2 min readJul 22, 2020

.
I won't be lying. I had only one night in Barcelona on my way back to New York. However, within less than 24 hours I walked more than during entire quarantine :)

Sagrada Familia

I remember when I was about 15 (@, you can correct me) my family traveled to Spain and Barcelona including, but the church was under renovation. This time I was able to schedule the tour 4 hours before my flight and don’t regret my exhausted legs from walking on heels up to the tower, the t-shirt that I forgot at Airbnb packing in a rush or dead phone from taking thousands of pics, so I couldn’t request an Uber.

Food market

I would say no matter where I go, food markets are my top fav places to see in each place. Prosciutto, cheese and Belorussian favorite potato cake (tortilla de patatas)

Antoni Gaudi architecture

Famous architect Gaudi (1852-1926) pretty much created the style of Barcelona’s Catalan Modernism. He left his mark throughout the entire city from the Sagrada Familia to lampposts.

.
#barcelona #visitbarcelona #visitspain #travelspain #exploremore #travelmood #seetheworld #travelawesome #traveladdict #exploreeverywhere

--

--