FAQ

Jesse Williams
Monogram–What’s New
3 min readMay 18, 2016

Got a question for us? Check if we’ve already answered it below, or chat to us on hey@monogram.me

What is Monogram and how does it work?

Monogram is a new iPhone app from MOO to help you show your work, pitch your business, and share what you do.

Monograms are made of cards. You assemble them from images, text, and links. You can arrange the cards how you like and customise how your Monogram looks with colours.

Once you’ve made a Monogram, it is saved on your iPhone, so you can present at any moment, without Wi-Fi or signal. You can make as many Monograms as you want, so you always have the perfect one to hand.

Can I use images that are not square on Monogram?

Yes! While presenting your Monogram, just tap the card to see the image in full size. You can set how you would like your square thumbnail to appear by tapping on the card in edit mode.

When will Monogram be available for Android?

While we would love to bring Monogram to Android devices in the future, we are focusing on developing Monogram for iOS at this stage.

I have an older iPhone so the app isn’t compatible. Is there a plan to make it HTML or available on browser/cross-platform?

Unfortunately, we are focusing on developing Monogram as a native application for iOS at the moment.

Will the Monogram app work on my iPad?

We do not currently have an iPad version of Monogram. That said, iOS lets iPhone applications run on the iPad, at their smaller size. While we can’t say it will be the optimal experience we would want you to have, you will be able to use Monogram on your iPad.

We will be looking at whether we can develop an iPad version of Monogram in the near future.

Something isn’t working, I’ve spotted a bug/error, or I’d like to share my positive feedback. Where can I send it?

We’d love to hear from you. Please email us on hey@monogram.me. You can also send us a bug report directly from the app via Settings, under “Report a bug”. This will attach troubleshooting data to your email so that we can more easily investigate the problem.

What is the optimal size (pixels) for uploading my images/designs to Monogram?

Monogram will work with almost all image sizes, though images that are 1000 pixels or larger will ensure they are not scaled up to fill the cards.

Can I upload photos/designs from other websites or do they have to be stored on my iOS device?

You can use images on Monogram from the camera roll on your device, or you can upload them into Monogram from Dropbox. We are exploring integrating with other services in the future.

Does my Monogram link work in browser so that I can share it with my friends/clients? Where can I find the share link to my page?

Yes! You can share your Monogram over the web with a link. People who visit the link will see your Monogram as you intended on any device. If you like, you can also link to your Monogram on Twitter, Facebook, your own website, or elsewhere.

To access the share link, tap Share on your Monogram, where you can copy the link to your Monogram or share directly via email, SMS, Twitter, or Facebook. You will need to create an account before you can share, but Monogram will guide you on this if you haven’t created one yet.

Can I order MOO cards with a link to my Monogram page and use the Monogram logo? Do you have a version of the Monogram logo customers can use on their website?

We would love you to! We’re currently working on a brand pack with assets, and we will include it here when it’s ready. Watch this space!

Is there someone I can talk to who can walk me through the creation process?

We don’t currently have such a service, but if you’re stuck, drop us a line on hey@monogram.me and we will try our best to help!

--

--