MONØlabo Convo: Spontaneous Talks with Photographers

モノマニア
Apr 19, 2020 · 2 min read

MONØMANIA Editor Erin Cross converses with various photographers about their craft, their favorite photo books, their camera collection, and everything under their roofs.

This online initiative is solely for amusement while the world is healing from the pandemic. While we hope that this series turns successful, we also wish that this series will not last that long. For now, let’s #stayhome altogether.

All sessions are done live through Erin’s @ _erincross_ and the respective artist’s Instagram accounts.

Upcoming

To be announced.

Past

April 29, 2020 (Wednesday)
Joel Pulliam @ j_pulliam_photo
Tokyo 21:00

April 25, 2020 (Saturday)
Aji Susanto Anom @ ajimonji
Jakarta 14:00・Tokyo 16:00

April 22, 2020 (Wednesday)
Felix Quiogue @ felixquiogue & Hanna Varela @ ponziland
Malaysia/Singapore 15:00・Tokyo 16:00

April 21, 2020 (Tuesday)
Tadashi Onishi @ tadashionishi
Tokyo 18:00

April 20, 2020 (Monday)
Julija Svetlova @ nejafeja
London 13:00・Tokyo 21:00

April 19, 2020 (Sunday)
Stéphane Heinz @ vicuna73
Zurich 14:00・Tokyo 21:00

For interested photographers who are comfortable in sharing their work in English, you may directly contact Erin. Thank you.

Erin Cross. Tokyo, Japan. 2018.

Photography Events and Initiatives

MONØMANIA is a mishmash of creativity and we go beyond virtual and print. Our «labo» department spotlights exhibitions, portfolio reviews, slideshows, talks, and workshops — which are all carefully curated by artists devoted to the craft to inspire all image-makers to preserve the love of black & white photography alive.

Be part of the community through MONØlabo. Read the details here.

MONØMANIA

For the Love of Black & White