Recipe: Basic Banana Bread

for when the cravings are coming in hot

Monica Hsu
Mon's Menu
2 min readAug 12, 2018

--

Name one thing better than freshly baked banana bread straight out of the oven…

…Okay, maybe you thought of a Gilmore Girls marathon with pizza & la croix, but banana bread has got to be somewhere on that list!

I love making banana bread. When I was little, I made this one banana bread recipe three or four times over, wondering why the heck it kept turning out like a brick. Turns out baking powder really doesn’t do the trick when a recipe clearly calls for baking soda. I guess chemistry is real…

My recipe-following skills have improved since then. A lot. So much that I have been able to develop my own banana bread recipe. You can whip it up in as little as 1 hour 30 mins and get it into your mouth by 1 hour 32 minutes. Trust me, I’ve got lots of experience.

Behold, the Basic Banana Bread recipe!

And remember to take a deep breath every so often. Especially after baking this fresh banana bread :)

Xo,

Mon

--

--

Monica Hsu
Mon's Menu

Monica is a yoga instructor and coffee lover living in Santa Monica, CA. Her goal is to help you re-discover the joy of eating the food you love.