Memories

Mridul Vijay
Monster Alley
Published in
2 min readAug 18, 2022
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

When I woke up, I looked around the room I was in and concluded that I had no idea where I was.

‘Where am I?’ I thought to myself. Last, I remembered that I had an ordinary day and went to sleep but apart from that I couldn’t remember anything else. I couldn’t remember my name, my family or my friends.

I walked out of the room I woke up in, in the hope of finding out more about me. Outside of the room I was in were a flight of stairs leading downstairs. I walked down the stairs and entered the living room. In the living room I saw a picture of four individuals. A man, a woman, a small girl and a boy who looked exactly like me. I realised that these people that I saw in the picture are my family. So, I have a father, a mother and a little sister. I wonder how they are like.

Still pondering about my family, I exited the living room and walked into the corridor leading to the main door. I opened the main door that led outside, and I saw my family and a group of other people who I could only assume are my relatives and my friends. Then, they all suddenly shouted “Happy Birthday!”. I was so startled by the shout of the cry “Happy Birthday” that I tripped over my own feet and ended up hitting my head on the floor knocking me out.

Miraculously, when I woke up, I got my memories back. My name was Will Smith and I have a little sister whose name is Jenna Smith. Yesterday was the tenth of October and today was the eleventh of October and the eleventh of October is my birthday!

I was so jovial to get my memories back. With my memories back I partied the day without a care with my friends and family.

Hey, look: a newsletter.

--

--

Mridul Vijay
Monster Alley

Hi! My name is Mridul Vijay. A 13 year old boy who likes writing stories. I publish my short stories on my blog every Thursday.