75 Hard- Day 10

Let’s play

Stephanie Braden
Monster Café

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I’m drawn to the workout tanks that are sassy.

“Straight outta excuses” was the phrase for today. Very fitting because at 4:30 am, nauseated with a throbbing left calf, I wanted nothing more than to push back my first workout a couple of hours.

But I didn’t commit to 75 Give-in-to-Discomfort-and-Turn-Over. No. I committed to 75 Hard. And this wasn’t the first day I woke up feeling UGH-am I gonna puke?

Last week was comprised of mostly nauseous days, on which I did puke mid-workout (don’t worry, I made it to the bathroom), and was fully bloated wondering if it was worth still shoving chicken in my face at 5:53 pm before my 6 pm eating cutoff.

Even with that interruption, I felt better after the workout. Every time. And more determined at the end of each day as I checked off the boxes to double-check my victory.

Day 1 it was chilly and raining. Embracing the suck, I went outside for my 45-minute outdoor workout. Finishing with a sense of victory as though I just completed a marathon without training, I was sold on making sure Day 1 was a win.

75 Hard by Andy Frisella is a mental toughness challenge. It is simple, but…you guessed it, hard. There are 5 basic requirements:

  1. 2 workouts/day; 1 must be outdoors-NOT in a covered…

--

--