Meet Montrose — Christopher Martin

Christopher Martin
Montrose Software Blog

--

Name? Christopher Martin

Position? Head of Sales and Marketing

Favourite Quote? One generation full of deeply loving parents would change the brain of the next generation, and with that, the world — Charles Raison

What do you do at Montrose? For the last 7 years, up until September 2019, Montrose Software has been working exclusively with US clients, all coming from word of mouth and referrals. My role is to build the Sales and Marketing team, grow the business, create a structure that opens the doors to new business opportunities, and expand our outreach and visibility. I am responsible for content creation, website improvement, enhancing the internal structure of Sales and Marketing, contacting potential partners, managing sales and marketing processes and campaigns, and building long-term relationships with new and existing clients.

What superpower do you bring to the team? Passion. My passion for change, my passion for growth, and the passion I put into my work. I like to bring positivity to the lives of others, to be a part of making good things happen, and use all my skills and talents for this purpose.

What gets you out of bed and into the office each morning? I wake up each day looking for improvement and positive impact. Improvement in myself, learning all I can, and making a positive impact in all I put myself into. Montrose is a company full of great people, huge potential, and I believe in the work they do. This brings me into the office, makes me a dedicated member of their team, and gives me the drive and motivation to give my all.

What direction did you take to get here? I fell into sales by accident, literally, 20 years ago. I broke my hand as a car mechanic, and since then, never looked back. Starting with a cordless phone and a yellow pages phone book, beginning in the old school method, my skills have developed as the market has changed. Within those 20 years, I have worked in multiple industries, living in 3 countries, and found my greatest moments of achievement have been where I have worked for organisations with meaningful purpose for the greater good of society and humanity.

If you had Bill Gates’ money, what would you spend it on? Firstly, i would open centres all over the world, which offer free psychologist treatment and support to all those people that are in need of help and cannot afford it. Most importantly, giving opportunities to children in difficult situations the chance to gain the self-esteem they need, to grow into the people they were born to be.

I would create initiatives and open care homes for the elderly, which will bring more interaction and connection with the younger people of today. This will allow them to contribute their wisdom and experience to future generations, and not let them, and all they have to offer, become lost and forgotten in society.

I would also give myself the time and environment to fully realise my dream of becoming a published author.

What is life outside of Montrose like? My private life is all about giving my time to the people that need me, personal growth, and educating myself. I spend time with my family, who I love and adore greatly, and the rest of the time I am reading and developing my knowledge and wisdom. I also like walking, gym, deep and constructive conversation, seeing new things, and writing.

--

--