Meet Montrose — Filip Korski

Christopher Martin
Montrose Software Blog

--

Name? Filip Korski

Position? Software Developer

Favourite Quote? “God is love”

What do you do at Montrose? I’m developing software. Usually mobile apps, however recently a web app. I also manage projects and do other stuff in the office.

What superpower do you bring to the team? I can lift and carry heavy objects. I know quite a decent collection of proverbs. I can take care of three kids at once. I can competently talk on a variety of topics, including history, literature, geography, social science and more. But still, if I really needed to choose just one superpower, it’d definitely be MODESTY.

What gets you out of bed and into the office each morning? At Montrose, I do things that I like, which makes the world a better place (or, at least, doesn’t make it worse), which I’m quite good at, and which enables me to pay my bills (see: ikigai)

What direction did you take to get here? I studied Computer Science and Sociology (these are two separate faculties). I started my professional career at u2i, Colin’s previous company. Then I joined Montrose.

If you had Bill Gates’ money, what would you spend it on? I’d love to say that I’d wear a bat suit and fight with villains overnight. However, most probably, I’d just fund some scientific research, possibly related to healthcare.

What is life outside of Montrose like? I enjoy reading books, usually non-fiction. I like many sports, like martial arts, weight lifting, skiing and hiking. I also enjoy spending time with my family.

--

--