A Cute Child’s Cute Confessions

A free verse poetry

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

--

Image

Why is Alex so bright?
Why does Daisy always wear white?
What’s mother cooking tonight?
Does Ms. Hemsworth understand my plight?

Why is Catherine so cute?
Is Tina secretly eating a fruit?
Could I give a loud hoot?
Without creating any dispute?

Why am I feeling sleepy?
Why is Mark so creepy?
Why is the chalk so squeaky?
Ms. Hemsworth’s ponytail looks teepee.

When will we go to school?
When will we swim in the peppy pool?
When will I get to show my new cool?
Ms. Hemsworth should now change the rule.

I want to get my clothes dirty
I want to indulge in the Thanksgiving turkey
I know ten into three makes a thirty
Ms. Hemsworth, please have some mercy.

Eddie’s Diary, Pg. 10
‘’I Hate Online Classes’’
Rainbow International School
👻✨👻✨👻✨

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28