Dancing in the moon

VOICES OF THE LOST
Moon Light Confessions
2 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

It is raining angels, tonight baby
and I am dancing in the moon
the heaven is pouring down now
I am basking in the glow of your love
whenever you are near
my heart flutters like a butterfly
and I feel like flying into the sky
tonight I am gonna paint the town red
with you, in my arms, I am ready to lose the world
Baby, stay closer to my heart
with your head against my chest
close your eyes and feel the rhythm of my soul
the lub-dub music for you, an eternal lullaby
angels watching over, now sleep like a baby
let me stay still feeling grateful
when you open your eyes, I may not be there
’cause I am already dissolving
dissolving and disappearing into you my darling

Now, I am raining angels tonight
and I am dancing with the moon!

  • ++++++++++++++++++++++
    The moon is a lovely being!
    Its warm glow and beautiful presence will uplift any sunken heart!
    Many poets are born under the moonlight.
    Many poems bloomed in the moonlit nights

--

--

VOICES OF THE LOST
Moon Light Confessions

I am a LOOB — Lover Of Other Beings. I am also an aspiring poet. Poetry and Love for the other beings are deeply etched into my soul.