Delaying Acknowledgement is a Crime

Unless you love to be a criminal

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

--

‘’I came to you with happy, hopeful eyes, and you sent me back with two tunnels of never ending darkness.’’

— Bhavna Narula

If I ask you to review my work someday and let’s say you didn't like it. I would rather that you call my work, stupid, boring, or the worst thing ever you had ever witnessed.

But if you loved my work and you still hold yourself back, just because you intend to keep the power of authority with you.

Then that’s downright dehumanizing.

When people approach you for your thoughts over something, they know you are not the best person to ask. You have no expertise in that area and you don't even have the capacity to point out mistakes.

But they still ask YOU. That’s because they’re placing their trust in you. Not because you deserve it.

I have had some recent experiences where I could sense people loved my work and everything, but when it came to acknowledging it, they just wrapped it in a word or two.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28