Executive Producer: Who is Yours?

“Stop trying to be less of who you are. Let this time in your life cut you open and drain all of the things that are holding you back.” ― Jennifer Elisabeth

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Moon Light Confessions
3 min readMay 13, 2021

--

Picture by Author

“Limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns it calls me on and on across the universe.”
John Lennon

I was immensely touched and inspired by Trista Signe Ainsworth’s article where she mentioned the executive producer concept. I knew I have been thinking on the same terms but she wrote it so well that it glued to me like gum.

While pondering over it I gave some more time to her thought-provoking questions and here I am sharing what do I think about them.

Questions To Ask:

  1. What is your executive producer named?

I consider Universe, Nature, My Mother, and Writing as my executive producers in life.

Universe: Because it has given me the power to believe in myself like nobody else. I could look at the universe and spend my time with it for the rest of my life. We connect at a deeper level.

Nature: I belong to it. Until I grew up and realized what makes me sane that’s when I found out the answer to end my miseries — It has always been…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Moon Light Confessions

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/