How a Handwritten Letter Helps You Move Forward

Sharing your truth

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by MART PRODUCTION from Pexels

To send a letter is a good way to go somewhere without moving anything but your heart. ~Phyllis Theroux

As an empath, I find it overwhelming at times to convey my truth through spoken words. However, writing a letter creates freedom for me to express my truth.

Writing a letter by hand allows me to slow down, write from my heart, and express my true feelings without shame.

Here I will share with you three tips for letter writing to those you love. I will use as an example an excerpt of the letter I wrote to share my truth.

Let us begin to heal.

Allow Yourself Time

It is paramount not to rush your letter-writing experience. I chose to write my letter during my day off.

As a rule of thumb, make sure you have at least an hour of quiet time to write your letter. Gather your supplies such as lined paper, a pen, a pencil sharpener, and colored pencils if you wish to decorate your work.

If I draw hearts or flowers on the top of my letters, it begins to have a calming effect. Then, I am ready to write.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Moon Light Confessions

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.