I Can’t, But I Can

A poem

Sahil Patel
Moon Light Confessions
2 min readMay 4, 2021

--

Photo credit:- https://unsplash.com/@mahdibafande

I can’t talk with you for hours,

But I can silently sit with you for hours.

I can’t cook,

But I can read a whole book.

I can’t shop,

But I love to imagine anything non-stop.

I can’t drive,

But I can write.

I can’t fight,

But I can stay quiet.

I can’t judge you,

But I can read you very well.

I can’t make you laugh,

But I can make you feel light.

I can’t do many things,

But I know I can at least do something.

I can’t but I can is an amazing prompt initiated by A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)

Thanks for tagging me. I enjoyed writing this poem about myself.

In life, there are so many things we can do and don’t. I believe we should concentrate more on the things that we are able to do and learn from others which we are not so good at.

Please feel free to add more people to this. In case you’re reading this and would like to add your own piece, do participate and tag me and A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai) in the post. I’m looking forward to reading everyone’s pieces.

Here, is her original post on the prompt.

Thanks for reading.

--

--