Lost in Love

VOICES OF THE LOST
Moon Light Confessions
1 min readSep 27, 2021

--

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Proving wrong, Newton’s law of gravity
I am floating in the sky, lost in love
breaking free, losing control like a mad kite
I just want to wander a little more in the wild night.

Up here, the air is lighter and thinner
making it easy for me to breathe
my nostrils bleeding, I still love the feeling
this feeling of flying without wings.

Darling, you may find me crazy
but I was longing for this moment, chasing clouds
glowing with the zillion stars
playing hide and seek with the lovely moon
I am not going to come down soon.

Fading in, fading out, your love like a drug in my veins
I am soaring high, this sky belongs to me
riding on your love, I am on top of the world.

Let me wander headless a little more
before I can fall, like a dewdrop on your soul!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Fly baby, fly!
Fly like a free bird, lost in love!

Thank you Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar, Filza Chaudhry, Little Monster, Penelope Mayfield, Priyanka Srivastava, Anastasia S. Manyonga, Poetic Therapy for your love, light, and inspiration.

--

--

VOICES OF THE LOST
Moon Light Confessions

I am a LOOB — Lover Of Other Beings. I am also an aspiring poet. Poetry and Love for the other beings are deeply etched into my soul.