Love, Love, Love

For you, for me, for us

Colleen Millsteed
Moon Light Confessions
2 min readJul 16, 2023

--

A close up of a red rose civered in waterdroplets.
Image courtesy of Pixabay

Talk can be drab,
Talk may not be real,
Talk can be so fake,
So out with the talk and let us just feel.

I love you
Is so easy to say,
But is it true,
Do they mean it that way?

What if I give you a red rose,
Will that say more?
Or is a kiss on your lips,
Is all you wish for?

A snug hug in my arms,
Says more than some word or two,
A hand when you are in need,
To dry your sobs when you are blue.

Love, love, love,
Me for you,
You, for me,
No more one; now we are two!

An oath I will give to you,
To hold your hand in mine,
A kiss on your ruby red lips,
Oh, the love so pure and fine.

Do we talk of love?
No, let me give you a sign,
Try to feel all I have to give,
When you hold your hand in mine.

--

--

Colleen Millsteed
Moon Light Confessions

Top Writer in Poetry. I’m a Finance Manager with a love of both numbers and words.