My Plant Wrote a Poem For Me

And frankly, I’m quite emotional right now

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

--

https://pixabay.com/vectors/sapling-plant-growing-seedling-154734/

You brought me as a baby
when I had three leaves.
The way you looked at me
I knew you weren’t who deceives.

You gave me a beautiful spot
A place I could call home.
A spray of beautiful sunlight and
protection from ugly old gnomes.

You watered me every other day
but wished me good morning every time.
If only I could put a nickel in the jar
when I’d hear the jealous windchime.

Thank you for believing in me
and giving me all the positive talk.
Your sweet friendly caresses
make my roots almost go out for a walk.

I see my leaves sprouting like crazy
They are all trying to get your attention
Sorry, please don’t get them wrong
they don’t have any bad intentions.

It’s just that we all love the way you are
From the roots to the shoots
We are working collectively
to give you a gift we all call — fruits.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28