My Poetic Friend

A poem

Sahil Patel
Moon Light Confessions
2 min readMay 14, 2021

--

Photo credit:- https://unsplash.com/@timberfoster

You are such a great soul,
Always inspiring me to reach my goal.

When I write,
Your words are my lifeline to write more.

When I feel discouraged,
Your feedback has an impact to make me believe in myself.

When I don't feel like writing,
I remember your words to create magic in my poetry.

When I don't find words to write,
I find your beliefs to make me believe in my abilities.

Thanks for giving me a compliment,
To make my day.

Thanks for being there,
To inspire me every day.

Thanks for letting me be your poetic friend from all over the world.

This poem is dedicated to my poetic friend from all over the world Josh Balerite Acol

I can’t thank you enough. You are the fountain of inspiration and you inspire me too.

Your valuable comments and piece of poetry helped me a lot to write poetry.

You are the princess of poetry, I can’t be the best than you. I hope you like my poetry. I hope that you like to be my poetic friend.

I never thought that poetry can be a cup of my tea. However, I am grateful to you that you liked my poetry and gave me your valuable feedback.

Thanks for being there.

Wishing you all the happiness and love.

--

--