My Thoughts Are As Unpredictable as I Am

A free verse poetry

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by Jem Sahagun on Unsplash

My thoughts are sitting right there
where they used to be.

There’s hasn’t been any case of a sand storm
that may have covered them in the dust.

Every morning sun shines on them
and makes them brighter than ever.

But when it’s time for my thoughts
to come out and in the open.

THEY FEEL SHY.

They have never felt like this before
never since I have known them.

It took me quite a while to convince them
to reveal themselves in this poetry too.

Yes, it took a little persuasion
and a little conviction.

But now that they’re out here on this white sheet,
it seems they’re unstoppable.

They are not feeling shy anymore
and want to show the world who they really are.

So I’ll let them enjoy this new form of expression
while you convince your thoughts to do the same.

Bhavna Narula, 2021. All rights reserved. Thank you so much for reading.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28