LIFE

Someone Stole The PC

Weird places tell weird stories

Debika Kumari
Moon Light Confessions
3 min readAug 27, 2021

--

Image Credit — The Author.

So we never know who is planning what in life. Before leaving the office I literally didn't have the idea something so meaningless is going to happen to my office.

I work in a steel-producing plant in Integrated Electrical Maintenance and we have lots of maintenance works to do in our daily routine. But irrespective of all the work, we still try our best to make the work environment cheerful by making things go positive. This is not the responsibility of a single person to make everything go right.

So what happened was yesterday when I came to the office, as per rules we are to give work permits to the vendors so that they can continue the works they are responsible for. For doing this I came to Motor House where we have a designated PC system for all the employees.

I had my fingers on the keyboard and there was no response from it, tapped again, and still, nothing happened and I was so frustrated with the vendors calling me that I decided to try somewhere else. Other PC available were not working and all I did was a total waste of 2 hours running from here and there just for a 10-minute work.

Then suddenly I saw that the PC cables are open and lay on the floor. This made me feel bad and I was surprised by this behavior…

--

--

Debika Kumari
Moon Light Confessions

Apologize for writing anything while I am hangry🌝 Shine don't reflect...