Take 3 Steps In The Light

You can decide to love yourself

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by Charlotte May from Pexels

“And one day, as she was buried deep in her thoughts, she heard a still small voice ask her
“If you could go back in life,
what would you have done differently?”
And without missing a beat she answered,
“I would have chosen me”
And finally, she made the choice…”
Henna Sohail

My husband said he remembers when I used to burst into tears often. It was the beginning of my journey to discover my authentic self.

I began to break wide open with those tears.

Looking back, I realize my spirit had a message for me. It was time to be a friend to myself and find love, strength, and courage within my heart.

I want to share my journey with you and three steps you can take towards loving yourself.

Search For Answers:

For the past few years, the self-help section of the library became my healing center. Every time I went, I would choose a spiritual or self-help book to find a missing piece of myself.

I searched the shelves, looking for answers.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Moon Light Confessions

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.