Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam

The World Is Shared

Transcending The Illusion Of Separation

Upasana Sharma
Moon Light Confessions

--

Gazing City lights, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, Photo Courtesy Of Upasana Sharma

The world is shared,
You have to realize that!
I look out of my window and
I am not looking outside,
I am looking inside of the True Self;
An infinite formless Being beyond being
Within whose light there is all living!
My perspective has grown
Longer and wider, stretching
Across all these false borders…
Let us see God in all!
Let us overcome the illusion of separation,
The illusions of mistrusted trepidation.

We are wrong when we feel
That we are better than others,
We are wrong when we feel
That anyone is an “other”,
We are genuinely fake personas.
But don’t play your part so well
Lest you forget the oneness
Underlying your character arcs
Lest you forget that we all came
From one, singular start,
And that same energy manifests
Everywhere you could possibly be.
That same glorious energy manifests
Within every single being

In every land and every sea!
We are one sea of infinity!
The world is shared,
This is a blissful truth to see.

Footnote: I have come to realize over years that ‘Love’ isn’t a definition to be contained in a box, and that love comes in all shapes and sizes. I no longer reserve my ‘I Love You’s for my potential dates, but have begun going out and about telling absolute strangers that I love them (Considering the possibility that I might be the only one that has spoken words of love to them in all day). Some receive my love well and reciprocate, while others are taken aback looking at me all baffled LOL(Perhaps they were made to believe too, that love should be reserved for ‘best times’ and ‘best person’ yada yada)! But my love still wouldn’t be contained or held back because of someone’s lack of comprehension. I will absolutely continue telling strangers that I see them, I hear them and I love them, no matter who they are.

Life is really short, now even more so when we see dead bodies piling up daily. So why not, make it easier for everybody to go about their days with some love in tow, while we are still alive, eh? No, I am not tripping, in case you’re wondering, it's just I am a person of love and the source fountain of it never seems to run dry! I strongly believe there’s no ‘YOU’ or ‘ME’ there’s ‘US’. When I look at a person, I do not look at the color of their skin or the contents of their wallet, I look at the scars they have been hiding in plain sight from the battles they have won behind closed doors, that no one knows about. I see the longings of their heart. I see the efforts they make to ‘belong’ in society, I see them walking the road of redemption, with little or no support in sight, yet making strides no matter how small or insignificant. The world belongs to each one of us, equally. United we stand, divided we fall.

We have an ancient Sanskrit Shloka(revered text)in India that says, “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” translating to“ The world is my family”. This is not a mere text, but a way of life for us, well, at least for me.

The greatest illusion in the world is that of separation. The way out of the matrix is becoming one with the spectrum.

We can be Asians, Africans, and Americans later, Can we all just agree to be humans first?

Thank you my dearest friend, Bhavna Narula for giving my artwork shelter in your publication, Moon Light Confessions.

Thank you, beloved friends, for sharing your precious time and energy.

Namaste🙏🏻🕊️

--

--

Upasana Sharma
Moon Light Confessions

Usui reiki master • Shamanic healer • Empowerment coach • Podcaster • Writer • Polyglot • Teacher • Entrepreneur • sharmaupasana333@gmail.com