Those Winged Tears

She sat upon the bed looking like a work of Art

Nicole Maharaj
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by Gaston Roulstone on Unsplash

The sun was just rising high in the sky

when I returned to my rooms,

where she sat looking like a work of art,

all gilded,

In the light of the Sun,

she looked to the west,

when she had once called home.

Now she sat in my bed

wearing a white slip,

with a white bone corset over it,

her hair in disarray.

I had not allowed any maids access to my rooms,

for fear that she would curse them.

As was her way,

she had never meant to be tied down by walls and doors,

by marble and oak,

but I had never felt for

anyone the way I felt for

her.

I couldn’t be parted

from her.

So I had tied her to me in the worst way

possible

clipping her wings

making her depend on me

but I never doubted the power she held within herself,

the anger that lay dormant

in her eyes,

as I cautiously approached,

my sparrow.

--

--

Nicole Maharaj
Moon Light Confessions

I bleed out my soul in my writing, in these pages you will find poems and short stories fantastical in nature and completely fictional. And some reviews too!