To You Today And Always

To you especially today

Colleen Millsteed
Moon Light Confessions
2 min readOct 3, 2021

--

To You Today And Always. To you especially today. A Poem written by Colleen Millsteed.
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to my darling heart,
I love you always, for all of eternity
I love you even when we are apart.

Wherever you are, I hope you are happy
Surrounded by special people who care,
Spoiling you today, especially today
This momentous date that they share.

You are forever in my loving thoughts
On days like today, you are even more,
I have to believe life has been good
Or has it made you even up the score?

I wish you many lifelong blessings
To be showered upon you every day,
Love, light and happiness for you
All good, no bad, to come your way.

I often wonder if you ever did find
The elusive you’ve been searching for,
I don’t believe you ever knew what
It was that you wanted to score.

Tell me just once, were there any regrets
Were you sorry for the part you played,
If you could reverse your choices
Would you be any…

--

--

Colleen Millsteed
Moon Light Confessions

Top Writer in Poetry. I’m a Finance Manager with a love of both numbers and words.