When The Bell Tolls

It rings constantly echoing in my head, in my dreams

Nicole Maharaj
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by Jorge Salvador on Unsplash

The bell tolls as it does

every night,

every hour,

echoing in my head,

in my dreams,

the bell tells the people

where to go

and when it is.

Those bells that have been around

forever,

echoing in the distance,

echoing throughout

the town,

as it stood high and bright

watching faithfully over the town.

Once,

long ago,

the bell was said to hold

magic at bay,

in this town

where such horrors

seemed to occur,

a safeguard against

those who go

bump in the

night.

--

--

Nicole Maharaj
Moon Light Confessions

I bleed out my soul in my writing, in these pages you will find poems and short stories fantastical in nature and completely fictional. And some reviews too!