You Are Not Dead

A poem dedicated to my friend’s dead publication

Sahil Patel
Moon Light Confessions
1 min readJul 17, 2021

--

Photo Credit:- Eyasu Etsub On Unsplash

I am sorry,
That I can't give you much time,
To shine,
But you will shine like a star.

I am sorry,
That I didn't write more for you,
If I wrote,
I might have a chance to save you.

I am sorry,
That I didn't promote you much,
If I did it,
That people will write more for you.

I am sorry,
For your loss,
Because you are an important part of my friend's life,
I hope you will have a new life.

I know I lost you,
But something great is about to come,
Something best doesn't come yet,
So believe in yourself and you will have a new chance to shine.

This poem is dedicated to my friend Bhavna Narula's dead publication. I hope you are okay and don’t worry your new baby Moon Light Confession is going great and will reach success soon.

Just keep writing.

Wish you all the best.

--

--