Your Eyes Should Be Fined

Every time they look at me

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

--

Photo by Andrew Santellan on Unsplash

Wait! Stop right there
Your eyes are crossing their limits
Trying to invade my mind
Trying to enter my personal space.

You know the effect of your eyes
They’re brutally burning holes
In the space, I call heart
Trying to hijack it as a whole.

But I will stop you
Once I figure out how to
I will stop you before its too late
Or maybe it's late already.

Your eyes are melting my insides
Like I am being consumed by myself
Close your eyes and walk away
Or come closer and show me the way.

No No, I can’t let you rule me
I can’t let you control my thoughts
I will sue your eyes
If they threatened me one more time.

Yes, your eyes are hypnotic
They make me forget myself
They make me lose my willpower
To maintain my dignity and existence.

But I can no longer bear the brunt
I can no longer hold your gaze
I am about to explode in anticipation
Why not love me and cut all the chase.

You win, I lose alright
Now just give me a hug tight
And don’t ever gaze into my eyes
Or I may not be able to hold my lies.

Bhavna Narula, 2021. All rights reserved by the author.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Moon Light Confessions

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28