A Mooseville Reading Key (of sorts)

Mooseville
mooseville
Published in
19 min readJan 7, 2019
Mooseville logo by Bindle & Mooseville99

Due to the length of time this pantomime of corruption, racism, and fraud has gone on, some people have asked me about the correct way to read Mooseville.

I figured, I’d give creating a path through it a try.

Short Background:

Back during Christmas 2013, due to another landlady unwittingly involving me in a tax scam, I ended up renting an apartment from Pekka Ruokonen. Pekka Ruokonen assured me (writer, audiovisual artist) that no construction was planned for the building.

This was a lie.

Pipes work was planned for the building, and shortly thereafter the building board began construction on an illegal flamenco hall and late night venue.

No construction permits were gained for this.

Correct asbestos tests did not happen, and the existing one from 2005 disappeared, or never existed in the first place.

In fact, a lot of work on one of the oldest buildings in Kallio would happen without correct asbestos tests or safety. I often wonder what will happen to the dancers who worked in the basement to help out, and when the first ones are going to start suffering the effects of mesothelioma, ovarian cancer, and all the other goodies asbestos brings to your life.

And then I realise, considering the way they acted, including the false accusations of crimes they leveled at me, and the possible tax fraud attached to the whole operation, that I don’t give a fuck, and wish them well whenever, if ever, that catches up with them. Because, sure, it is unlikely anyone gave a shit about the children in the area, at the nearby creche or swimming hall, when they began the various works.

At the time, I was not aware that my landlord, Pekka Ruokonen was a retired attorney who had worked with, and been the partner of Jukka Peltonen. Peltonen, arguably being one of the most famous Finnish attorneys of the last twenty or thirty years. Ruokonen’s wife, Salme Sandström, who was involved in the fraud from the very beginning, being the ex-head of the Helsinki or Finnish Bar Association (is it clear where one ends?), and apparently one of the most famous divorce attorneys in Finland.

If you have not lived over an illegal constructed flamenco hall and late night venue, allow me to describe it for you; it is a tortuous living nightmare.

At the time, I could not have known Pekka Ruokonen was a sadistic racist crook who would later sexually assault me after having threatened to have me executed by shotgun to the head. Nor could I have known my attempts to leave his apartment with my deposit would end up with uninvolved people like the insurance mystic Mikko Koskensyrjä forcing their way into my life to harass me, and lie to the police about me.

Or the likes of Tom Hedkrok, attorney-at-large, with his case sabotage and fraudulent bills. Bills that have since been cancelled by Eversheds. And an ever unfolding cast of bigots such as Ullemaria Hall, or the conflict of interest friend of Ruokonen and tenant’s rights attorney Lenna Partonen, and all the others mentioned across this blog.

All photographs taken and owned by Mooseville99

The words corrupt bigoted backwater-criminal soulless fatherfuckers get thrown around a lot, and I’m not going to use them in this article against anyone.

Over the course of this, I was stabbed, in a failed attempt to blind and kill me by a Turkish/Turkish-Iraqi immigrant (“Where are you from?” “Turkey! Eh…Iraq!) .

I was stabbed twenty-one days after I went public to the authorities with my struggle to leave an increasingly uninhabitable apartment. This was after months of being strung along by Pekka Ruokonen. Though not yet at the point where he’d forward me email conversations with other attorneys likening me to a whore to be fucked, joking about weak little Irish people being anally raped by big strong black men. Nor at the point where I would be told “this is what you get for talking back”.

And I am sure the large amount of Turkish contacts his siblings have on Facebook, is nothing more than a simple coincidence. In much the same way as the trial being sabotaged, cancelled, and being made about my being a horrible person, allowing my attacker to walk off scot-free is a coincidental irrelevance in the face of how I am a reprobate who deserved all of this and more. Even after, in the interim, he (my attacker) and his brother had been done for attempted manslaughter, in a case that has since been sealed.

The ensuing PTSD compacted by numerous death-threats/promises from associated members of the Helsinki Islamic community, made leaving quite difficult.

As did the withholding of my deposit, and penury that would cause.

In much the same way as racist Helsinki letting agents also would (“We don’t look at your applications because you are foreign.” “Are you sure you meant to say that outloud?”)

Just as the later Derr-accidentally-on-purpose sabotaging of the cases by Tom Hedkrok,and later crippling, fraudulent legal bill would. (“The best thing I can tell you is to own nothing at all, they are trying to liquidate your assets” - off the record Helsinki attorney)

Mooseville began as my only way to document and show the ridiculous Kafkaesque, Gilliamesque nightmare I had been trapped in, the idiot criminals with too much power perpetrating it, and the slow destruction of my life it was causing.

It is worth noting; when Pekka Ruokonen was asked to give back my deposit so I could leave, it stood at €1600. All of what followed was one very wealthy man’s sick game of trying to swindle someone poor out of a small amount of money, for shits and giggles, or as he put it, or likened it to, “still fucking whores”.

All I ever had to do, was stand up, tell the truth, and keep telling it.

What follows is as best a reading key, and article explanation as I can currently offer.

All photographs taken and owned by Mooseville99

Reading Key

About

Where I try to explicitly state the purpose of the blog.

Helsinki Ventilation #1

This was the 1st piece written about the changes to the ventilation, and the noise and vibration disturbance

Attempts at giving some background, and detail of events as a whole

The following piece was an attempt to give some lead-up and background to the events as they had unfolded.

Then came this attempt to detail the situation, in all its convoluted bullshit glory. This piece also attempted to serve to provide more detail into the goings-on with the building, and the construction fraud, and asbestos issues.

This piece was an attempt to tell the complete story of my adventures with Pekka Ruokonen.

This piece was an attempt to talk about my attempts at reaching out to the world, infosec, and various others for help with all this staggering bullshit. That included the Pekka Ruokonen fiasco, and cyberstalking and death threats, and everything else.

It would become far easier for people to tell me I had made it all up, and or that I was mentally ill, for anyone to lift a fucking finger or even believe me.

Some of those people, are out there now, telling people, it’s okay not to believe me, because I am ill.

Pekka Ruokonen pieces

These pieces detail my adventures with Pekka Ruokonen, the man who threatened to have me executed by shotgun to the head. The man who police would not investigate because “they were afraid of damaging his reputation”. The man who would later sexually assault me.

My first attempt at detailing the staggering nonsense of dealing with Pekka Ruokonen, my landlord.

Wherein I discuss Pekka Ruokonen being above the law, and seemingly able to make the law up as he goes along, and the complicit nature of the Helsinki Police, and the Finnish & Helsinki Bar Association. Which, I am sure, has nothing to do with his wife.

The following piece was an attempt to tell a clear and fully detailed account of dealing with Pekka Ruokonen.

This piece was an attempt to very bluntly state what Pekka Ruokonen had done, and was still doing. This came after Pekka Ruokonen had sexually assaulted me.

Not content with having a judge in his pocket, and all the ass-hattery he had whistled up, Pekka Ruokonen would file mirrored charges against me, in response to the charges I had to file whilst fighting the vindictive eviction case with damages, that Pekka Ruokonen had taken against me, when I admitted defeat, and requested my rent receipts so I could cut all ties and leave. A request Pekka Ruokonen replied to with “This is what you get for talking back”.

This article details that, and much of my flabbergast at having to continue to deal with this backwater forest troll’s petty, scummy, fraudulent bullshit.

This case is ongoing, Pekka Ruokonen conjured up four witnesses who saw him take naked photos of me and assault me, magically, through a closed door in a room that contained just the two of us. In their letter to the prosecutor, not at all corrupt or racist Helsinki Police have decided I am “clearly guilty” . And so, it carries on.

Pieces directly about the stabbing

How did I get here 1 & 2 detail my direct experience with being stabbed, and can be found here.

Mikko Koskensyrjä pieces

When all this began Mikko was a member of the board of owners. He was not my landlord, yet he would force his way into things via email, writing snide, condescending emails, and obstructing things.

Mikko Koskensyrjä likes antique chairs, trips to Mexico, and racism. Mikko does not like insurance fraud, and has never in anyway been involved with that.

Mikko would later not lie to the police in three different police reports, which is a crime I believe.

He would also not lie to the board of discrimination.

After telling me he could test the safety of a building with his eyes and ears, and no safety equipment. I would write a satirical essay called Mikko Koskensyrjä: insurance mystic? The article would include real photographs and excerpts from Mikko’s own server samped emails. In a state provided mediation session, although it appears nowhere in his police reports (“lies it is all lies!”), Mikko would accuse me, of accusing him of “witchcraft and the occult”, Mikko does not know I have a recording of him repeatedly stating this, and that it’s legal. But go ahead and pursue that case also Mikko.

The follow up to Insurance Mystic? was Mikko Koskensyrjä: does not lie.

Why? Because clearly making police complaints where you state your own server stamped emails are “all lies”, could not possibly be a lie.

Because lying to the Discrimination Board about my ability to speak, write, read, and translate Finnish, when I am Finnish illiterate is clearly not a lie.

Nor is pretending not to know anything about the matter that was brought up at the meeting you took the minutes at.

Nor is committing aggravated defamation against me, and falsely accusing me of crimes to over 170 dwellings.

Because, as we can see, Mikko Koskensyrjä, does not lie, and this is endorsed by the authorities, apparently.

Later I would run into a little trouble on Twitter. It would appear Mikko did not realise that Twitter would show me what tweets he had reported.

Tom Hedkrok & Eversheds

How do you write about the fraud being committed by an employee of one of the largest and most powerful law firms in the world?

First off, it helps if you have a diagnosis of a terminal disease, which I do.

Secondly, you have to no longer give any fucks.

Thirdly, Yelp has to remove an honest review of the law firm, publicly calling you a liar and a fantasist. Demand evidence, then ignore you.

That’s right, Yelp removed the review and attempted to publicly humiliate me on Twitter. When Yelp was emailed photos, receipts, and documentation, Yelp went quiet, and put me on ignore.

This piece was the first piece about Tom Hedkrok and Eversheds, and it also contains a thinly veiled reference to Pekka Ruokonen’s wife, Salme Sandström.

Why am I revealing that now? Because I don’t give a shit. I am dying, granted slowly, but a lot faster than many of you, so, ven el toro.

What followed was a more direct breakdown of what happens when you hire an employee of Eversheds (now Fondia) who refuses to mention conflicts of interest, or his racism.

Next we have a little update on Tom Hedkrok, where he is now, and the fate of his legal bill.

Tom Hedkrok is on the Olympic committee for Finland’s floorball. My eviction case judge, the one who refused me representation, and language rights, Judge Petteri Plosila is a regional floorball referee. This in no way indicates a conflict of interest.

The matter of construction fraud

This piece was an attempt to detail what was going on with the building. The construction fraud, the asbestos issue, and everything else.

Alfa Moving

This piece details what would happen when I would hire a criminal removals firm whose board of directors were largely comprised of Swedish attorneys.

That is just an observation, and I am in no way stating there is any irregularity with Alfa Moving’s illegal search and seizure of my belongings with no customs or police oversight. Nor anything odd about Alfa Moving’s insistence that the belongings either get shipped back to Pekka Ruokonen, destroyed or I magically learn how to drive and pay for the joy of having my things ripped apart in the search for drugs they had no intention of reporting to the police.

More information about the adventure with Bille Larsen, Kenneth Efelgrud and Alfa Moving can be found under the heading “Dealings with the Finnish Judiciary & Legal System”

Dealings with the Finnish Judiciary & Legal System

My first foray into the living nightmare that is the Finnish legal system for foreigners was this piece about a meeting with a free legal aid representative about my stabbing. He kindly told me “it was a race to see which of you was least brown” and that Finnish judges were so racist that, I as the victim, would likely get handed a charge to teach me a lesson for being foreign in Finland, and a victim.

The following piece is about the time when, with a straight face, the Finnish Justice Chancellor informed me I was sub-human, or I had to be, because any civilian can, on basic or natural curiosity; with no police or customers presence or oversight;

Search me,

Seize my belongings,

Decide what I get to keep

And go through my private and confidential medical information

And I have no legal right to say anything about this and no legal recourse.

It also talks a bit more about the criminal removals company, Alfa Moving, and my adventure with them.

The following piece also concerns the Justice Chancellor, whose main defence regarding complaints, even whenSalme Sandström was reprimanded by the Finnish Bar Association, was to tell me they could not understand my complaints, and any way, no unlawful conduct was found, in the complaints that they could not understand.

The next piece was a review of sorts. It concerns Justitum Oy Attorneys, specifically, Salme Sandström’s cousin Pekka Ylikoski, and Maria Flygare. Maria who lied repeatedly to her client, me, never mentioned a conflict of interest. And how both Maria and Pekka Ylikoski bungled, lied and sabotaged a couple of cases. They’re still in operation, seemingly above the law, and you can hire them today.

Salme Sandström

This piece details the involvement of Salme Sandström, Pekka Ruokonen’s wife. Emails show that Salme was involved from the beginning, and that, unless she was sending the emails from him from her work computer, that Pekka Ruokonen had access to her work email.

None of this is odd.

None of this is weird.

When questioned about the conflict of interest of her involvement and representation of her husband Pekka Ruokonen, along with his floorball question Judge Petteri Plosila would deny me my right to representation, language rights, and later change my appeal date retrospectively.

Before granting the fired Maria Flygare a hefty paycheck, and throwing the book at me and granting Pekka Ruokonen approximately €12,000+ in damages.

Salme Sandström would later be reprimanded by the Finnish Bar Association for her improper involvement. This would not matter, and she would get a pass from the Finnish Justice Chancellor.

The Hunger Strike

Faced with oppression, and the continued gutting and destruction of my life. With any real legal weapons and human rights being denied to me. I was forced to look to people who had protested worse, yet similar conditions.

This was also due to the fact that throughout the charade, Pekka Ruokonen had continually made derogatory and racist comments about Ireland, Irish history, the troubles, and Irish culture. You could say, Pekka Ruokonen had given me the idea.

When looked at, the maxim amongst people like Bobby Sands (Francis Hughes, Raymond McCreesh, Patsy O’Hara, Joe McDonnell, Martin Hurson, Kevin Lynch, Kieran Doherty, Thomas McElwee and Michael Devine) and Thích Quảng Đức. When faced with these sort of powerless conditions, was

The Body is the Weapon

Faced with continued and dogged racist corruption from Finland, that was being protected by the Justice Chancellor and the police, to name a few.

I imitated Hunger Strike.

These posts document that.

Next up, I wrote to Irish politicians, senators, anyone I thought who could help me with this human rights shit show. None of them every replied, and the one MEP who did reply, his representative, using his Twitter account, would critically endanger me, by ignoring my safety requests, and stipulations in representation public media. Obviously this would involve the Sun newspaper and journalists working for it. Because how could this get any more dirty and surreal.

I decided to detail hunger strike as best I could. I mostly did this across Twitter, but made a few longer posts here on Mooseville.

I have to say, support on Twitter was pretty phenomenal, and really helped. If you’re out there, and we chatted, or you shared things, boosted the signal. Thank you, it probably helped keep me alive.

This was the first update post

The next came at twenty-nine days. Personally, it might be the best of the Hunger Strike posts. If, as I’m told, still very bleak.

The following two were published out of order because, quite simply, hunger strike brain fog.

This one related the common misconception that I had opened all these cases.

The next one detailed the hunger strike halt and cardiac events that led to friends convincing me to halt hunger strike. I may well have continued, were it not for the fact that a receptionist that I was not speaking to, at the Blackrock Clinic in Dublin, decided I should be refused basic triage, and instructed a nurse to send me away. This discrimination based seemingly completely on my looks, which decided that I should be sent off into the night to die, was quite infuriating, but carried with it some impetus.

A brief glimmer of hope of help from their contacts at the European Parliament floundered as MEP Luke Flanagan’s aid Diarmuid O’Flynn would endanger me via unauthorised use of private information to a journalist would lead to a brief break in full hunger strike. This was done via clear chicken broth. Taking into consideration, as related to me by O’Flynn, that IRA chief of staff Sean Mac Stiofáin maintained his hunger strike on complan and Bovril. Shoring up my strength with some clear chicken liquid to be able to provide the documents requested, did not feel like a complete break of hunger strike.

Attempts to reach out, be heard, get help & The Media

This piece details my attempts to get heard by the Media. It also discusses getting blocked on Twitter by the Finnish Justice Minister.

Which is obviously, a good look for him and his department when it relates to a journal of legal fraud and corruption.

Miscellaneous & Finland & Helsinki travel information

Probably against my better judgement, I also decided to include other writing about my time in Finland. Don’t get me wrong, for all its flaws, I still love Finland. I moved there, it was my home, I lived there for five and half years, in my head it still is my home. My doctor is there. My head, and heart are still there.

I am often homesick for the home I adopted, and that adopted me. Often I miss it terribly, and wish I were home. Knowing, likely, I can never go home, and I will, due to these events, likely never see my doctor again.

Kafkaesque bigoted corrupt hellhole aside. The small people of Finland are often beautiful, and often welcomed me in with open arms and culturally suspicious side-eye. I avoided all Irish immigrants, and attempted to embed myself within the culture to learn it and adapt to it. And for a brief time, and maybe forever, I was an adopted part of the family, and through living there, it is, and always will be to a degree, my home.

If you can see it, go…

but like, only go for two weeks at a time, and never move there, because it’s a fucking Kafkaesque bigoted corrupt shithole of lies, and backwater frontier grifting, populated by many nepotistic hateful Gollums.

This piece centred on a visit that would directly lead to my moving to Finland. A move that would end up being quite possibly the largest mistake I have ever made, and largely led to the complete destruction of my life, and any semblance of normalcy.

The next piece was my observations of Finnish and Helsinki culture, both the nightlife and business side of things.

The following was about my favourite bar in Helsinki. I carefully obfuscated the bar, which is almost of no consequence now, as it no longer exists. The new owner, in a frenzy of hubris, destroyed it. The last time I saw it, it now languishes empty, with the owner sat beside the bar, eyeing people as they walk by his monstrosity.

The photo used is of the legendary, and perhaps greatest bar that ever there was or would be across the multiverse. The Welcome Inn. It was not in Helsinki, but its mighty edifice still remains, a monolith to a time and family now all but gone.

The following was about one of the more unsavory people I had the misfortune to accidentally make friends with. I decided to document everything, because it was getting a little fucking much really.

Lastly there is this piece. I originally wrote this for an open call by Minor Literature[s]. It took too long to edit up under all the other legal I was attempting to reply to. So it found a home here. While it could likely do with a little editing, and perhaps even expansion or a sequel. It is a piece I am very fond of, and one I feel accurately conveys important facets of Finnish culture and cultural identity.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

A lot has happened since the last post here.

I was swatted and subjected to a police raid stemming from a bungled mental health check, my laptops all but destroyed by the cops. The cyberstalking has continued. I was sectioned by a doctor who should have recused himself due to a very large conflict of interest. I got myself out of being sectioned by proving Finland was not a delusion.

A lot has happened.

I will update, as and when I can.

Again, thank you for taking the time to read this incoherent scream of rage and helplessness.

Big up

Big love

And in the words of Richard Pryor,

“I ain’t dead yet motherfucker”

If you’d like to contribute to Mooseville use the below link. Funds go toward legal, rebuilding, and survival.

Or you can find me on Twitter via the band account I have commandeered to boost signal

https://twitter.com/HousemaidFear

There is a more comprehensive list of support points on the Twitter stream.

Footnote:

It goes without saying that, over the course of this, I would discover that the building board of owners, had failed to ever bother insuring the building. But that’s nothing right? What’s a little illegality amongst friends eh?

This is a living document, and as I update Moosville, I will attempt to append and add sections here.

--

--