Dear Senator: Hunger Strike

Mooseville
mooseville
Published in
7 min readJun 3, 2018

Dear Senator,

My name is Mooseville99 and I am writing to you because I am on the 18th day of a hunger strike.

I moved to Finland to participate in a mixed media audio-visual project supposed to blend the literary styles of Iceberg Slim, Jack London, M.R James, Lawrence Durrell and William Hope Hodgson, into odd story-songs.

While there, during a Finnish employment settlement language and culture program; I was attacked by a Turkish-Iraqi immigrant in the middle of class; he tried to blind then kill me. The Islamic community associated with him reached out and or tried to reach out to me three times to tell me what areas of the city I had to avoid. That I would be murdered in a crowd, stabbed in the back and that the matter would not be over until I was dead.

The first trial was cancelled. The police failed to investigate. The witnesses disappeared or changed their stories. The Finnish Prosecutor, against Finnish law, refused to allow me to drop the case due to fears for my life. I was harassed and bullied in to maintaining a case I was told if it continued I would be killed. And when I spoke to the police, they laughed at me.

Contrary to my rights under Finnish law, the prosecutor refused to allow me to drop the case out of fear for my safety, choosing rather to shout at me and hang up. No one would tell me, it was my right by law to drop the case and elsewhere, they would refuse.

Prior to that, I had rented an apartment from a man I would later find out was a wealthy and powerful retired attorney. The apartment would be rented under contract fraud. He would be asked about construction coming to the building in Finnish and English and lie. Construction would begin on an illegal constructed Flamenco hall and late night venue below my apartment. It would be torture.

He would refuse to allow me to leave even though there was no provision in the contract. He would forward me sexualised racist emails between him and another attorney about small weak little Irish men being anally raped by big black men. At meetings he would interrupt me to make Riverdance and IRA jokes.

He repeatedly threatened to execute me with a shotgun.

He has repeatedly let himself into the apartment I rented whilst I was asleep, and took photos of me while I attempted to get dressed. Then later assaulted me when I was asking for the photos to be deleted.

I hired an attorney who turned out to know him and have lied, who attempted and is attempting to extract close to €15,000 out of me in fraudulent legal fees.

Faced with leaving in destitution with no deposit and faced with having to fight against threats of legal action from the building owners board for talking back, the fraudulent legal fees and more. Unable to move out because letting agents there “we don’t look at your application because you’re foreign”. I was forced to try and fight these matters.

At the time, I had little idea Pekka Ruokonen was the husband of the ex-head of the Finnish Bar Association, and himself, a retired attorney ex-named partner of three very big firms.

I do know he referred to his dealings with me as “still fucking whores.”

When I tried to leave after two years, and sought rent receipts, I was refused the ability to leave again and told, this is what you get for talking back. Pekka Ruokonen promptly sued me for eviction even though I was trying to leave for close to three times my deposit with the amount set to rise as the case went on.

The attorney I hired, Maria Flygare, lied about her association with Pekka Ruokonen’s wife and lied about her firm’s conflict of interest. As her partner was Pekka Ruokonen’s cousin, Pekka Ylikoski. She would be later fired for malpractice.

I would end up with a Judge Petteri Plosila with questions of conflict of interest re; the previous fraudulent attorney (both floorball judges) and Pekka Ruokonen’s wife, Salme Sandstrom — also on the panel for the selection of judges. He would state before trial he was not impartial and would refuse me a postponement to find proper representation at the same time as refusing me proper linguistic access to proceedings to understand my trial and legal process. Giving me sixty minutes prior to the trial with no representation to translate four years of documents.

He would then change my date of appeal after issuing it. But not after sending the court demand papers for €12,085.63 before the window for my time to appeal was up.

At the same time, whilst attempting to move my home studio back to Ireland so I could be closer to my mother during a time of ill health. For witnessed, “shadowy” reasons, my goods were seized by a civilian shipping company, who had, supposedly been engaged to ship them. The story of what happened came from the Alfa Moving employee and witness ***** *****, of Alfa Moving, “based on discrimination” and “an order came from up high, from management to search your goods for drugs.”

They never phoned the police.

They found multivitamins they thought were MDMA. They will still not phone the police.

When I reported this the Finnish police I was informed private citizens had the right to search and seize my belongings and I had no right to complain or resist.

I attempted to make a European court of Human Rights complaint against the Finnish state, about the abusive and discriminatory nature of the Finnish police. The waiting time is supposedly meant to be longer than 12 months.

Oddly enough, my case was thrown out by the only Irish judge; with no right to repeal. Give or take a month after application; before I had even time to submit the additional evidence they requested from me. I have questions.

There is more to this. So much more. But I figure I have to keep this message short. Ish.

I don’t know if my situation will be of interest to you.

But it is now the morning of the 18th day of not eating and I will not eat.

I am faced with endemic corruption.

I do not know whether Pekka Ruokonen has done this because he is some sort of Finnish nationalist bigot with an obsession with the IRA. A thing he spoke of constantly and would reference at me. Whether it is a sexual psychotic thing. Or whether he and the other building owners such as Mikko Koskensryja (an insurance broker who says he can test the safety of things that amongst other things,do not exist, has never seen, with no safety equipment) are apparently involved in a series of large-scale construction scams such as the flamenco school and asbestos fraud.

I do not know why the man refused to let me leave and I do not know why when the Finnish law says otherwise, Pekka Ruokonen has been able to write the Finnish law to what he says.

I don’t know if it is something linked to his previous tenant who he says “went mad” and seems to have disappeared. And as such, taking from the emails forwarded by him to attorney Jan Anders Enegren, it seems a game he likes to play in his retirement.

I do not know why they would not allow me to leave.

I know I am now being faced with a kangaroo court headed by a Judge Petteri Pilosi. And representatives of the Finnish state essentially telling me I am sub-human not eligible for human rights.

The police refused to investigate Pekka Ruokonen’s death threats for fear of damaging his reputation and said there was no evidence for anything when there was a witness and files.

I realise this sounds surreal.

However I can back it up with state stamped documents from Finland, photographs and audio recordings.

I do not know what you can do, if anything.

But it has now been 18 days since I have eaten food.

I have the will to continue because I refuse to be ground into the dirt by a group of corrupt bigots.

Even, if that means going without food until death.

Because, speaking frankly Senator;

These motherfuckers reached into my life when they knew I was suffering PTSD and taunted me about torturing and destroying it

And fuck these fatherfuckers from the highest high.

And while I wait to die, because it is unlikely these state enabled bigots will do or say anything.

I can, at the very least, be as loud as possible.

Even if it falls on deaf, disinterested or powerless ears.

Please review the following links for more on this story:

Additionally, here is a short story extracted from the matter. I don’t know if it has worth, but I feel I have to somehow prove I am real.

Yours sincerely,

There is no law in Finland.

--

--