#PressforProgress — Celebrating the Women in Our Lives

Moovaz
Moovaz Blog
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2018

--

“It’s tough being a mother, home-maker and a woman in a startup at the same time.”

Today, Yoges shared with us about the challenges she’s faced throughout her years in the marketplace. As a young woman, she had to support herself through her education by working at a marketing agency. The challenges she faced tight-rope-balancing both work and studies finally cumulated in a degree in business administration.

“I told myself to never give up. As a woman, there were expectations of me in the family. Times got especially challenging when my husband fell out of work and I had to juggle home-making, child-upbringing and a career simultaneously. It came to a point where it was no longer plausible to do so and I left the work force to look after my family.”

Now, more than ever, we press for and celebrate gender parity amongst colleagues and communities such that we may think, act and be gender inclusive in our everyday lives. Yoges Veera is a living epitome of fortitude imbued within a steeled woman.

“It’s uncommon for women like me to be able to find work after being a home-maker for so many years. I thank Moovaz for this opportunity and for the flexibility and would like to encourage other organsations and startups to do so as well.”

Yoges continues to be an inspiration to all of us at Moovaz. She has been actively volunteering at prisons, religious organisations, juvenile homes and resident committees for the past 20 years.

--

--

Moovaz
Moovaz Blog

Moovaz is revolutionising the international relocation and logistics industry by enabling simple and efficient moving through smart technology.