Poor language switching utility: MySpace

Where do I change the language please?

--

MySpace has just become one of the most unhelpful sites in the history of expatriates accessing it from Hong Kong, China, or Taiwan. It’s an exagerration, of course, and I sound bitter but please understand my frustration. (No, I am not an avid user of MySpace. I just wanted to log-in to clean a profile I created many years ago)

MySpace’s homepage, loaded from Hong Kong

It will take a non-Chinese literate user to a page full of unhelpful Chinese characters (well with the exception of English-titled songs and names), and will take hours to figure out how to change the site’s language settings.

Polite internet web design, where art thou?

--

--

Cheryl Fuerte
More pixels, more problems
0 Followers

A full-time web geek passionate about web usability. Multiple web awards. “Creative does not have to be unintuitive, and user experience is relative.” -me