A quick Announcement

My fun adventure of creating announcements

Morgan Munson
Morgan Munson Portfolio
3 min readAug 3, 2017

--

I have always loved creating announcements for people. It is a time where there can just be happiness. Creating graduation announcements have are special because they are a onetime thing. They are basically representing the end of an era. I just recently did my sisters graduation announcements. It was so much fun! From start to finish I was able to see the joy on her face.

Taking the aspects that made her well her, and put them into an announcement to share with other people. Me and my sister went and took pictures at different points during her senior year. It was such a fun opportunity. I am still working on photo angles for people but it has been so much fun. Working with Photoshop I had so much fun picking the colors, fonts, pictures, and overall design of what I wanted the card to look like. I was very proud of the turnout of her announcements.

Front
Back

Another project I worked on was my families Christmas card that I also Photoshopped for fun. It was such a blast to create!

I have previously created an announcement for someone else a year ago. It was one of the first ones that I had the opportunity to do. I started with my simple Photoshop knowledge and have been able to grow with my skills. I Since then I have still loved it and will continue to make announcements for people. It brings such joy and it is so much fun! To look at more pictures and events that I have done please visit here.

Morgan Munson is a student in the Digital Media program at Utah Valley University, Orem Utah, studying Interaction & Design. The following article relates to (Graduation Announcements) as extracurricular projects and is representative of the skills learned.

--

--