Morning Musing №103: The Dance of Forgiveness and Compassion

Embracing our shared humanity we discover the power of forgiveness and compassion behind the screen of our past

Martin Heiland-Sperling
Morning Musings Magazine
1 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

Forgiveness mirrors my shared nature,
Reflecting the human in scars and wounds.
Where compassion blooms.

“To suffer together,” the ancient whisper,
A shared burden on life’s winding road.
I reach out, my hands steady and sure,
To lighten the load another soul bears.

When suffering calls, compassion answers,
A stirring in the heart, a will to heal.
Playing a symphony of care, uniquely its own.

When suffering calls, compassion answers,
A stirring in the heart, a will to heal.
Not pity, nor empathy, nor selfless deed alone,
But a symphony of care, uniquely its own.

Empathy, the echo of another’s past,
Compassion, the balm I offer.
One feels the pain, the other moves to heal,
In this dance of hearts, we transcend.

As morning breaks, I contemplate this truth:
In forgiving, I see our common ground.
In compassion, I lift each other up,
And in this lifting, we ourselves are found.

--

--

Martin Heiland-Sperling
Morning Musings Magazine

- I think and write - My path to self-awareness through human observation - more in About page - https://www.martinheilandsperling.com/